GHITM, Puri Congratulates all the
Odisha JEE and JEE (MAIN) 2017 qualifiers.
Contact us to know more about
GHITM, PURI Please Click Here
Latest News

E-mail Login

User ID:

Mechanical Engineering

Established in the year 1998, the Department of Mechanical Engineering has made a mark in graduate education meeting the global demands of engineers. The Department at present offers B. Tech. The faculty in the Department closely interact with industry and bring their experience to bear on the curriculum so as to enable the graduates complete successfully not only at the national level but also at the global level. The Department has state-of-the-art labs and equipment to facilitate students acquire application skills. The Department provides facilities for students to learn soft skills and achieve holistic personality. Students are encouraged to participate in technical festivals organized by other universities. Student chapters of ISTE and Institution of Engineers (India) further hone students skills. The Department has excellent placement record.

The department has laboratories like Hydraulic Machine Lab, Material Testing LAB, IC ENGINES LAB, Machine Shop Lab, Machine Dynamics Lab, Heat Transfer Lab catering to all subjects of studies with all the state of art facilities.

Thermal Engineering Lab
Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Lab
Heat Transfer Lab
Machine Dynamics Lab
Mechanical Measurement & Metrology Lab
Fluid Mechanics & Hydraulic Machine Lab
Automobile Engineering Lab
Computer Graphics & CAD Lab.
Computer Integrated Manufacturing Lab
Engineering Drawing & Graphics Lab

 Click here to see Major Lab Equipment Details

Sl.No Name Designation
1 Dr.Asok Jordar Professor
2 Dr.Amarendra chaini Asst.Prof.,HOD
3 Mr.Madhab Prasad Pani Asst. Prof.
4 Mr.Sibananda Mohanty Asst. Prof.
5 Mr.Ajit Kumar Behera Asst. Prof.
6 Mr Deepak Kumar Biswal Asst. Prof.
7 Mr Rasmi Ranjan Behera Asst. Prof.
8 Ms Krushnashree s.s. Sahoo Asst. Prof.
9 Mr Chinmaya Kumar Sahoo Asst. Prof.
10 Ms Lucy Mohapatra Asst. Prof.
11 Mr.Radharaman Dalei Asst. Prof.
12 Mr Duryodhan Sethi Lecturer
13 Mr Amit Kumar Pradhan Lecturer
14 Mr Sourendra Kumar Sahoo Lecturer
Copyrights © 2017 Ghanashyam Hemalata Institute of Technology & Management., All rights reserved Designed By Sachidananda Padhi